tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

11/25/2012 Desire, Faith and Questions

 

2 Thessalonians 1 (NASB)

… that our God will count you worthy of your calling, and fulfill every desire for goodness and the work of faith with power, 12 so that the name of our Lord Jesus will be glorified in you, and you in Him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

******************************

Father, You have counted me worthy of Your calling by reason of placing me in Christ and my being filled with Christ and His Spirit, so Jesus becomes noticed and glorified.

Father, I need to be, continually, reminded that the desires, interests and dreams that surface in me have their origin in You, Jesus and Spirit.  The ones I tackle release from You all the resources needed to bring them to reality.

Could it be that You generate more interests, dreams and desires that I can possible become involved in for the purpose of allowing me to partner with You by choosing which ones We will work on?

Oh boy, this thought that just crossed my mind, “Not all questions are meant to be answered, some are meant only to stimulate trust, energy, and action.”

Father, when questions tend to confuse and frustrate, by diluting trust, draining energy, impeding action, I need to abandon them immediately.   For questions that find their origin in You direct toward life, light, hope, love, and faith, because their purposes are for implementing Your (our) will on earth as it is in Heaven.

Keep me in mind that fraudulent question are lifeless and need to be abandoned immediately.   While Your questions are infused with anticipation, expectation, hope and are meant to stimulates, in me, an immediate response of some sort.

Thank You, that I am on an adventure with You of such a magnitude that we can both enjoy, and that it is not so cut and dried that it is void of surprises for the both of us.  Father I do not know how that works but I am assured that You have Your “Hallelujah!” moments just as I do.

What a wonder to be able to travel the earth with You – today already looks brighter.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

