tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

called according to His…1 Timothy 1

I love it when my response to Father, Son and Spirit seems to just flow from my mind through my fingers to the key board.   Below is today’s response – 12/05/2012.  May this stir or kindle your own gift of fellowship with HIM.

*******************

Father, You did not call me according to my good deeds or according to my future good works but according to Your purpose of grace in Christ Jesus from all eternity.  It goes back to the very reason why You created man in the first place.  That You, Son and Spirit might not be alone – You wanted fellowship, not hands, feet, minds, and finished works – the definite main purpose was, is, and will always be fellowship- the things that I can achieve You can do without my involvement, but You want my partnership because You don’t want to do it by Yourself – the doing of something is just a means of fellowship which is Your purpose of grace in Christ Jesus from all eternity.

I tend to think that I need to pick a cause to expend my energy for producing change.  The cause becomes my focus, my love, my purpose, and You are relegated to my benefactor in getting the cause done or at least my portion.  How deceptively wrong!

I can fellowship with You NOW, You are in me and I in You.  You stick closer than a brother.  Your present at all times in all places.  I don’t replace You and You don’t replace me, You don’t sink to my level but by grace and mercy You raise me to Your level.  You remain God and I remain human yet in Christ Jesus we share the Divine Nature.  We are bound by mutual LOVE for each other rather than an external cause.

Where I am You are present, where You are I can be there with You through prayer.

Like the long ago secular song; “We belong to a mutual admiration society…my Jesus and I.”  Hallelujah, a relationship worth pursuing, experiencing and sharing.  (in whatever and wherever)

Our love is not removed from life’s situations or conditions but is part and parcel of every situation and condition for we are involved in them together.

I am looking forward to spending the day with You.

“What, Oh, You are TOO.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

