tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

… But now we do not yet see all things subjected to him. 9 But we do see Him … namely, Jesus, …

Hebrews 2

But now we do not yet see all things subjected to him.  But we do see Himnamely, Jesus, …

Father, I do not see people subject to Jesus, yet I do see Jesus.  The more I concentrate on Him in Me and I in Him the more people see Him.  The more I look at me trying to be like Him the less people see of Him – they see me trying to be something I am not.  The more I try to find who I am the less I find out who Jesus Is.  The more I seek intimacy with Jesus through seeing Him in Scripture, creation, Body of Christ, and trusting Him in all situations and circumstances the more those around me see Jesus.

He came, He saw, He loved, He accepted, He transformed, and in the sharing His death, He shared His life to bring many into Your family and as brothers and sisters to share in His glory.

He is so infatuated with us that we cannot help but be infatuated with Him.  He first loved so that we might love in return.  WOW – Who could have thought and carried out such a plan – only HIM?

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

