tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

A FREEDOM BEYOND MY UNDERSTANDING

MY PERSONAL RESPONSE TO MY HEAVENLY FATHER AFTER READING ROMANS CHAPTER -7

Father, I understand, at this point, that the Law dredges up sin, the Law uncovers sin, reveals all manner of sin, the Law does not remove sin, nor does it nullify sin it only reveals the depth of my bondage, marriage, or connectedness to sin.

In Christ I died, therefore IN CHRIST, I am no longer bound, married, or connected to sin so that BY FAITH IN CHRIST’S DEATH I am bound to, married to, and connected to Christ Jesus.  This makes me free from Law’s power to accuse me of death, it can only, now, confirm, affirm, and acknowledge my life in Christ.  All sacrifices prior to Christ are obsolete for He has fulfilled them making them superfluous.  

Those outside Christ need the Law to reveal their sinfulness and those IN CHRIST have the Law to affirm their freedom from sin and their connectedness to Christ Jesus.  The Law has been written on the hearts of the Ones in Christ – TO REVEAL THAT THE LAW HAS BEEN FULFILLED.

I am FREE from sin; FREE from trying to fulfill the Law through sacrifices FOR IN CHRIST I am FREE to live in RIGHTEOUSNESS, HOLINESS, and FREEDOM from condemnation.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

