tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

Jesus the Living Word

Jesus is living and active and He is infinite in power and effectiveness being fully human and fully divine.  He is able to discern my soul from my spirit and is capable of understanding all my emotions, mind, and physical abilities even to the making of blood.  He can read all my thoughts and knows my intentions and the motivations of my inner being.  All His creation is visible to Him, there is no hiding from Him and there is nothing that can hide me from His view.  Everything about me is laid bare before His eyes.  This is the Jesus that loves me and with whom I am intimately involved.  Therefore I will hold fast to my commitment to Him as He holds fast to His commitment to me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

