tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

FUN WITH TODAY AND TIME

Today is gradually moving into history, which means I am making history with each breath I take.  Today is also increasing my memory banks with rich, colorful and meaningful recollections; musings for myself and others in the days, weeks, months and years to come.

Today does not rest individually on its own, it is here because of yesterday and it is here for tomorrow, it does not exist simply for itself but for the accumulation of time. 

Today is pivotal in that it is the culmination of what has happened in the past and at the same time prepares tomorrow for what is going to happen.

Today has the power to alter the past and create the future.

Yesterday, today and tomorrow are expressions of time.  Time; I can’t live without it and if I ignore it, it will just keep on ticking along.  I can’t escape it, if I run from it, it is always present – time the best use of it is to invest it into the lives of those I love and the acquaintances I meet.

By the use of time today I will create my past and my future.  Today allows me to determine who and what will fill my memory banks and create expectancy and anticipation concerning tomorrow. 

WOW!  TODAY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT DAY OF MY LIFE.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “FUN WITH TODAY AND TIME

  1. I like your thoughts here, Terry. Something deep to ponder – and to not procrastinate what needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

