tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

THE CALLING WITH WHICH YOU HAVE BEEN CALLED

Ephesians 4

Therefore I, the prisoner of the Lord, implore you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling with which you have been called…

NOTE: The calling WITH which I have been called – not the calling TO which I have been called.  The two are worlds apart.  Here the emphasis is on the origin of my calling and the connection I have to the One calling.

My calling is intrinsically connected to the Person and purpose of the One Calling and has all of His authority, support, and power woven into it.  To fulfill His calling I must rest in His presence not in any innate talents, abilities, or intelligence found in my flesh.  He may well use those talents, abilities and intelligence but the fulfilling of His Calling flows from intimacy and dependency on Him; Who is the origin of my CALLING – Father, Jesus, Spirit.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

