tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

MEASURE OF …

Ephesians 4

But to each one of us grace was given according to the measure of Christ’s gift.

*************

I could not find a translation that agreed with me on this – but as I read and read this verse in light of the passage my mind went to the explanation of seed meaning Christ for it did not say seeds.  My spirit responded the same here – it says gift not gifts, which it says a couple of verses later.

“the measure of Christ’s gift.” I hear Spirit saying this grace I have been given is Christ Himself.  Christ is the gift, the Oneness He offers, the intimacy I can have with Father, Son and Spirit – Jesus made this gift possible by becoming assessable through faith.  He is MY GIFT OF GRACE, HIMSELF IN FULNESS IN ME AND I IN HIM.  He is available to EACH OF US.

The grace I have been given is the measure of Christ’s gift which is the fullness of Himself – He in me and I in Him.  Each individual believer has been given grace according to the measure of Christ Jesus Himself.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

