tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

SHARED DEATH – SHARED LIFE – SHARED FAITH

 

Shared Death – Shared Life – Shared Faith

 

Galatians 2: 20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

21 I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

*******************

Can it be that Jesus’ cross is also my cross?

Well, da!  God says so.  Then it’s true.

Just as Jesus died so I died, yet I am alive.  Wait, not I, His resurrection also is my resurrection; as a result I no longer live but Jesus live in me.  Not just in by body, but in the essence of who I am.  I am now and forever attached to Jesus and He to me.

So the life being expressed in my flesh is based on Jesus’ faith.  His faith has become my faith, what Jesus believes has become what I believe for We have become One, the old has died and the New has come.

His journey from His birth through His ascension demonstrates a love that culminates in what Jesus refers to as my second birth – I have been captured by His Love without ever having to perform feats worthy to earn His love.  Wow a love that cannot be earned is a love that maintained by performance.  It can only be accepted, relished, and enjoyed.  May I never tarnish His love by thinking I can somehow prove myself worthy of His love through religious or spiritual performance.

The good news of Jesus is that He killed the old man and replaced it with Himself, creating a New Man that is clothed in His righteousness; all according to the Father’s plan.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

