tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

SCRIPTURE – DIVINE REVELATION OF ONENESS

2 Timothy 3: 16 All Scripture is inspired by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for training in righteousness; 17 so that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work.
***********************
Men moved by Spirit wrote what God wanted written. They did not write what they thought He wanted said, as I might today. This inspiration has a much higher degree of decree. The reason that Scripture is profitable for teaching, for reproof, correction and training in righteousness is because Scripture reveals Jesus, in me and I in Him. As a result I begin to see the inadequacies of the flesh, the influences of the world, and the deceptions of Satan. But this only happens as I focus on Jesus, who resides in me and I in Him.

The more I concentrate on the inadequacies of the flesh, the influences of the world and the deceptions of Satan, the less I experience life in Christ. It is only when my focus is on Jesus and Our life together that I experience of the abundant life in Christ; my purpose for reading Scripture is to focus on Jesus, Father, and Spirit.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “SCRIPTURE – DIVINE REVELATION OF ONENESS

  1. Nate Dell on said:

    I like your point about keeping a Jesus-focus for the abundant life available. Good one.

Leave a Reply

