tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

Philemon 1

Philemon 1: 17 If then you regard me a partner, accept him as you would me. 18 But if he has wronged you in any way or owes you anything, charge that to my account; 19 I, Paul, am writing this with my own hand, I will repay it (not to mention to you that you owe to me even your own self as well). 20 Yes, brother, let me benefit from you in the Lord; refresh my heart in Christ.

21 Having confidence in your obedience, I write to you, since I know that you will do even more than what I say.

22 At the same time also prepare me a lodging, for I hope that through your prayers I will be given to you.

23 Epaphras, my fellow prisoner in Christ Jesus, greets you, 24 as do Mark, Aristarchus, Demas, Luke, my fellow workers.

25 The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

****************************

Jesus, is this not what You’ve done for me? “Father, since You regard Me as a Son accept Terry as You would me. Charge all his deficiencies to my account as I have paid his redemptive cost; We now live as One. Be to him the Father You are to Me.”

“Father, I know You will do even more than just accept, You will pour out Our Spirit on him, fill him with Our love, treat him with grace and mercy as You embrace him as one of Your sons.”

Even now my Father and Jesus are preparing for my arrival; when Jesus returns for me or I separate from my body/tent. They will then give me a new body, one that is in harmony with the fact that I have been transformed and conformed to the image of Jesus.

I have been captured, mesmerized, addicted to Jesus of Nazareth the Son of the Living God, I died with Him, was buried with Him, rose with Him, and now Live in/with Him. He died once, was buried once, rose once but now lives forever and has forever included me in the abundance of His Life.

Thus, Jesus and I are:       “PARTNERS FOREVER, IN EVERYTHING TOGETHER”

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

