tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

A Faith Connection

1 Peter 1:to obtain an inheritance which is imperishable and undefiled and will not fade away, reserved in heaven for you, who are protected by the power of God through faith for a salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.

******************

Because I am walking by faith in Christ Jesus my Lord, daily, in the same manner of confident faith I received Him. I am being protected by the power of God. This faith responds with confidence that He has all things under His control regardless as to my daily situations and circumstances. He is supplying me with all I need, just as He promised.

Like a glass of water, the glass being my faith, but it is the water that hydrates my body. It is faith that keeps me confidently connected to Christ Jesus, it is He Himself who protects me. My faith is extremely important because it is my connection to Jesus, though it is Jesus Who keeps me; not my faith.

Faith is essential, I must: build it, enhance it, feed it, water it, hoe it, fertilize it, cultivate it, prune it, meditate on it, talk about it, write about it, share it, be passionate about it, absorbed by it, which means that Jesus is my first thought of the day and He is meditated on throughout the day, all the way to the last thought before sleep and then I should even dream of Him.

Jesus is my all in all!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

