tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

New Life’s Junction

NEW LIFE’S JUNCTION

When my body ceases to function

and my tent is laid aside

I’m at my new life’s junction

more alive though I’ve died

 

my flesh gone, my spirit sores

straight to Him

singing praises which He adores

with arms wide open, I’m ushered in

 

absent from body present with the Lord

eye to eye, hand in hand as never before

fresh levels of intimacy with the One adored

growing in closeness with Him for evermore

 

spiritual eyes settling my sight

the person of Jesus I now see

exchanging dimness for His glorious light

abundantly free, I in Christ, and He in me,

       by tl jarbeaux

                                                                 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

