tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

Romans 7 – a heart response

 

Thought I would pass on this mornings musings from Romans 7 so that you could see how my morning devotions often go – some are much shorter and there are a few that end up being a litter longer – as you also can tell there are mornings that i get sidetracked and miss my recording.

I share this to encourage you to continue to record your own heart responses to His Written Revelation – this is not a study but a personal heart response and a THANK YOU FATHER from me to HIM.

Friday – 02/27/2015 – Romans 7 (NASB)

MISSED READING IN ROMANS

 

Saturday – 02/28/2015 – Romans 7 (NASB)

Or do you not know, brethren (for I am speaking to those who know the law), that the law has jurisdiction over a person as long as he lives? For the married woman is bound by law to her husband while he is living; but if her husband dies, she is released from the law concerning the husband. So then, if while her husband is living she is joined to another man, she shall be called an adulteress; but if her husband dies, she is free from the law, so that she is not an adulteress though she is joined to another man.

Father thank You for the fact that You are telling us the significance of the law not Your view of marriage. You are setting me up for what is to come concerning Your concept of death and freedom – marriage commitment I understand – the law pertaining to marriage I understand and I understand the death of one of the persons in the marriage commitment frees the other one from their commitment to the one that died.

 

Therefore, my brethren, you also were made to die to the Law through the body of Christ, so that you might be joined to another, to Him who was raised from the dead, in order that we might bear fruit for God. For while we were in the flesh, the sinful passions, which were aroused by the Law, were at work in the members of our body to bear fruit for death. But now we have been released from the Law, having died to that by which we were bound, so that we serve in newness of the Spirit and not in oldness of the letter.

Because of my marriage to unrighteousness, to lawlessness, old nature, Satan I was bound by Law to death and separation from God.  To be free from this either I had to die while in this marriage situation (old nature – the old me – the me that had no connection with Jesus,) to Satan or Satan had to die.

 

The Righteousness of the Law demanded my separation from God.  My actions did not separate me, they only demonstrated the fact that I was separated and was bound to by Law to death along with Satan to whom I was married.

 

So then how can I be legally separated from my connection with Satan (old nature) and released from the Law’s condemnation that bars me from fellowship with God (Father, Son, Spirit).

 

God through Revelation is teaching me – this is a truth that can only be known because God Revealed it – it does not flow from the mind of man but the Heart and Mind of God through a man to me – it is Divine Revelation and I can only grasp it because of the Spirit’s illumination.  In this case it is not Paul’s verbiage age that caused me to understand but the Spirit’s quickening – that is why others can read God’s word and come away in unbelief while others come away KNOWING THE TRUTH – IT IS GOD’S STIRRING NOT MAN’S wisdom and insight.

 

Let me recognize it is not my logic that enlightens but the Spirit’s use of my logic, so then it behooves me to be as clear as possible in my expressions of God’s truth but it is never my clarity of itself that will convert, only those drawn by the Father.

 

I must also recognize there is only ONE WRITTEN REVELATION all other writings are man’s attempt to explain His WRITTEN REVELATION or man’s attempt to discredit HIS WRITTEN REVELATION.  The Bible stands ALONE in all of man’s literature (writings) as GOD’S WRITTEN WORD; therefore all other writings must be in SUBJECTION to the BIBLE (GOD’S WRITTEN REVELATION).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

