tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Isaiah

Saturday – August 8, 2015

Isaiah 1 (NASB)

1 The vision of Isaiah the son of Amoz concerning Judah and Jerusalem, which he saw during the reigns of Uzziah, Jotham, Ahaz and Hezekiah, kings of Judah.

Listen, O heavens, and hear, O earth;
For the Lord speaks,
Sons I have reared and brought up,
But they have revolted against Me.
“An ox knows its owner,
And a donkey its master’s manger,
But Israel does not know,
My people do not understand.”

Alas, sinful nation,
People weighed down with iniquity,
Offspring of evildoers,
Sons who act corruptly!
They have abandoned the Lord,
They have despised the Holy One of Israel,
They have turned away from Him.

God is SPEAKING, not Isaiah. Isaiah is writing down, in his vocabulary, expressing what he is hearing and he has God’s approval on what he is writing.

God declares, even though the Jews are a wayward people, a rebellious people, and a corruptly acting people, they are still, in reality, His people.

Why would I want to live in such a manner as to deny my being One with Christ is not true? I am God’s son, I am in Christ, I am One with Christ and I want everyone to know of my family ties through Jesus. Thank You Jesus for Your faithfulness, even, when at times my faithfulness vacillates.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

