tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Wednesday – August 12, 2015

Isaiah 1 (NASB)

18 “Come now, and let us reason together,”
Says the Lord,
“Though your sins are as scarlet,
They will be as white as snow;
Though they are red like crimson,
They will be like wool.
19 “If you consent and obey,
You will eat the best of the land;
20 “But if you refuse and rebel,
You will be devoured by the sword.”
Truly, the mouth of the Lord has spoken.

Lord, I reason that You are right. I do need Jesus of Nazareth Your Son. I have been washed in His blood and now am white as snow. I have consented to consciously live yet not I but Christ to live in me. Jesus and I consider Ourselves as partners forever and involved in everything together.

Thank You for Your grace and mercy in those moments that I respond as though I am not related to You through Christ Jesus and especially for this same that grace and mercy that makes it possible for Jesus and I to live, love and laugh together in a world that rejects You.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

