tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Thursday – August 13, 2015

Isaiah 1 (NASB)

21 How the faithful city has become a harlot,
She who was full of justice!
Righteousness once lodged in her,
But now murderers.
22 Your silver has become dross,
Your drink diluted with water.
23 Your rulers are rebels
And companions of thieves;
Everyone loves a bribe
And chases after rewards.
They do not defend the orphan,
Nor does the widow’s plea come before them.

24 Therefore the Lord God of hosts,
The Mighty One of Israel, declares,
“Ah, I will be relieved of My adversaries
And avenge Myself on My foes.
25 “I will also turn My hand against you,
And will smelt away your dross as with lye
And will remove all your alloy.
26 “Then I will restore your judges as at the first,
And your counselors as at the beginning;
After that you will be called the city of righteousness,
A faithful city.”

Thursday – August 13, 2015

Isaiah 1 (NASB)

21 How the faithful city has become a harlot,
She who was full of justice!
Righteousness once lodged in her,
But now murderers.
22 Your silver has become dross,
Your drink diluted with water.
23 Your rulers are rebels
And companions of thieves;
Everyone loves a bribe
And chases after rewards.
They do not defend the orphan,
Nor does the widow’s plea come before them.

24 Therefore the Lord God of hosts,
The Mighty One of Israel, declares,
“Ah, I will be relieved of My adversaries
And avenge Myself on My foes.
25 “I will also turn My hand against you,
And will smelt away your dross as with lye
And will remove all your alloy.
26 “Then I will restore your judges as at the first,
And your counselors as at the beginning;
After that you will be called the city of righteousness,
A faithful city.”

Terry, just as your eating habits have turned from nutrition to flavor so your walk with me has turned from intimacy of Oneness with Me to the ‘spiritual pleasure’ you get from religious experiences and the applauding of those who are like minded. Choose Me for Me not for the pleasure’s you experience. If all I ever did for you was to save you, nothing more, would you still seek me?

Be confident in Jesus not His gifts, know Me and know My Son; not just about Us. You do know, there is a difference, don’t you?

So answer, when I smelt away your dross what will you have left?

So answer, when I smelt away your dross what will you have left?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “In the Written Word with the Living Word

  1. Nate Dell on said:

    You have been inspired lately! Way to go.
    nate

Leave a Reply

