tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the LIVING WORD

Friday – August 14, 2015

Isaiah 1 (NASB)

27 Zion will be redeemed with justice
And her repentant ones with righteousness.
28 But transgressors and sinners will be crushed together,
And those who forsake the Lord will come to an end.
29 Surely you will be ashamed of the oaks which you have desired,
And you will be embarrassed at the gardens which you have chosen.
30 For you will be like an oak whose leaf fades away
Or as a garden that has no water.
31 The strong man will become tinder,
His work also a spark.
Thus they shall both burn together
And there will be none to quench them.

Thank You for Jesus and making Him my redemption and my righteousness.  Thank You, for through Jesus, You removed my transgressions, and activated faith that I might receive Jesus for who He is and recognize my desperate need for Him.  I am no longer fearful of Your wrath.  You have gifted me with Faith, Love and Hope.

Father, my greatest concern is being intimate with Jesus as We live together.  I so desire that the oaks and the gardens planted do not turn out to be an embarrassment because I cultivated them with my personality or work ethic to impress You rather than working WITH YOU.  I so desire that the people whom We touch will want intimacy with You more than they want a blessing.

May I desire Your presence of intimacy in fellowship more than a “ministry”.

“Son, remember the world’s system of business and marketing is not how I build My Church.  Stay intimate with Me and We will reproduce this intimacy and desire for it, Together.  When the dross is skimmed away there will be no need for shame.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

