tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word – Isaiah 2

Monday – 08/17/2015

Isaiah 2 (NASB)

12 For the Lord of hosts will have a day of reckoning
Against everyone who is proud and lofty
And against everyone who is lifted up,
That he may be abased.

<><><><><><><><> 

Father I do not know how to respond. How can I not be proud and lofty when I am the only who seems to think that ‘we’ Your people are guilty of wickedness; of being proud and lofty? How can I not need to be abased?

2 Chronicles 7:13, 14 … if I command the locust to devour the land, or if I send pestilence among My people, 14 and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

I am as bad as the rest for I see “they” need to repent and I myself cannot see where I need to repent.

Why do I need to distance myself from the form of fellowship the rest of Your people have chosen to use? Am I in need of reproof?

I feel that I simply need to live out Our relationship without needing to persuade others to follow suit. You are responsible to do the enlightening, I am responsible to respond with an example of living out ‘yes’ or ‘no’.

I am to be ready to give an answer “WHEN ASKED”.   I hear You saying; “Don’t anticipate their need to know, wait to be ASKED.”

“Come Lord Jesus” not that Your not already here but that I might recognize Your presence – open my eyes that I might see, my ears that I might hear, may I see that We are One, hear and live in light of Your presence, promises and power.

Philippians 3:10 10 …that I may know Him (You) and the power of His (Your) resurrection and the fellowship of His (Your) sufferings, being conformed to His (Your) death;… (NASB)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

