tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Thursday – August 20, 2015

Isaiah 2 (NASB)

The word which Isaiah the son of Amoz saw concerning Judah and Jerusalem.

Now it will come about that
In the last days
The mountain of the house of the Lord
Will be established as the chief of the mountains,
And will be raised above the hills;
And all the nations will stream to it.
And many peoples will come and say,
“Come, let us go up to the mountain of the Lord,
To the house of the God of Jacob;
That He may teach us concerning His ways
And that we may walk in His paths.”
For the law will go forth from Zion
And the word of the Lord from Jerusalem.
And He will judge between the nations,
And will render decisions for many peoples;
And they will hammer their swords into plowshares and their spears into pruning hooks.
Nation will not lift up sword against nation,
And never again will they learn war.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><>><>

It will come about not because I make it come about, but because You are making it come about and You have chosen to involve me in Your doings.

I don’t heal, God heals. I don’t impart spiritual insight, God reveals. So it is in everyday life, I may choose Our path, but You direct Our steps. We walk together!

It is Our fellowship and life together that makes it possible to live the abundant life. You are revealing that the abundant life is Our TOGETHER LIFE not a stuff filled life.

Father I find that this is SO EASY, yet it is the hardest thing for me to do. I think it is because I so often want, to do things my way rather than be in Partnership with You. I know that at times it is because I want stuff over You and when You take stuff away or don’t provide the stuff I want I get upset or sulk. I wrestle with trying to make life all about me, me, and me; or all about You, You, and You; that I forget that it is all about Us, Us, and Us.

I am reminded that when it is time to beat swords into plowshares and spears into pruning hooks it is I who will do the beating because We are We.

By faith I’ll relax in You – “IT WILL COME ABOUT”, We will live in Oneness, Your plan will be fulfilled.

Thank You for the embracing of Your Oneness and the faith to accept Your invitation.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

