tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Friday – August 21, 2015

Isaiah 2 (NASB)

Come, house of Jacob, and let us walk in the light of the Lord.
For You have abandoned Your people, the house of Jacob,
Because they are filled with influences from the east,
And they are soothsayers like the Philistines,
And they strike bargains with the children of foreigners.
Their land has also been filled with silver and gold
And there is no end to their treasures;
Their land has also been filled with horses
And there is no end to their chariots.
Their land has also been filled with idols;
They worship the work of their hands,
That which their fingers have made.
So the common man has been humbled
And the man of importance has been abased,
But do not forgive them.
10 Enter the rock and hide in the dust
From the terror of the Lord and from the splendor of His majesty.
11 The proud look of man will be abased
And the loftiness of man will be humbled,
And the Lord alone will be exalted in that day.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Father, lead me to people who are interested in You as a person. I want to fellowship with people who talk about getting to KNOW You rather than those who brag about the STUFF You have provided.

I want to surround myself with those who seek You for You. I am not sure that I know what that looks like or how to define it. But I do know that I am tired of seeking You to gain the stuff of the world – don’t get me wrong – I enjoy the stuff but there has to be more to Our relationship than STUFF.

I want to laugh, cry, chuckle, groan, work, sweat, talk, risk, encourage, exhort, learn, etc. consciously experiencing Your presence and power as We live in partnership.

Well Terry, this is what I want too. So expect it and anticipate it daily. Let Us enjoy each other from the moment you open your eyes and your mind to conscious thought; before swinging your feet off the bed.

Remind yourself, I am also walking on those feet, I am also seeing through those eyes, I am also wanting a clean body to present to those who will be part of Our day. I want to live consciously with you more than you can imagine. Let’s do this TOGETHER!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

