tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Isaiah 5 (NASB)

Let me sing now for my well-beloved
A song of my beloved concerning His vineyard.
My well-beloved had a vineyard on a fertile hill.
He dug it all around, removed its stones,
And planted it with the choicest vine.
And He built a tower in the middle of it
And also hewed out a wine vat in it;
Then He expected it to produce good grapes,
But it produced only worthless ones.

Father, why should I even give thought to the gathering of the Body of Christ when You have decided to bring judgment on us? I feel like withdrawing, finding a way to coexist with other believers but make no attempt to be an expression of Your Presence.

The safest response for me is to be an island to myself in my own home. Spend time in Your Word, rejoice in Your Presence, rest in Your Sovereignty, and just exist till my body expires. Attempt nothing and therefore experience no disappointment. My greatest fear is that when I do attempt to do something, I am doing it in the flesh, attempting to be a voice in the Wilderness and seeing no anticipated results.

I don’t want to hurt others

I don’t want to be hurt by others

I don’t want to say or act out of faith but out of sight (guaranteed success)

I would prefer to live quietly alone at home, than live expressively alone in Your Body

It appears I am just as much of the problem as all the rest of Your People

I am actually more discouraged after my QT than I was prior to – WHAT’S GOING ON!

Then He expected it to produce good grapes,
But it produced only worthless ones.

I feel as though I am one of the worthless ones. I am self-conscious rather than Christ-conscious.

Christ is crying in me and it is hard on me. “where are my people, where are you Terry?”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

