tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

In the Written Word with the Living Word

Sunday – Nov 01, 2015 – QT

Isaiah 14 (NASB)

When the Lord will have compassion on Jacob and again choose Israel, and settle them in their own land, then strangers will join them and attach themselves to the house of Jacob. The peoples will take them along and bring them to their place, and the house of Israel will possess them as an inheritance in the land of the Lord as male servants and female servants; and they will take their captors captive and will rule over their oppressors.

And it will be in the day when the Lord gives you rest from your pain and turmoil and harsh service in which you have been enslaved, that you will take up this taunt against the king of Babylon, and say,

******************

Father, You determine the consequences! I like to claim the consequences and determine when it is time to appropriate them, NOT SO with You. It is all in Your timing not mine. I suppose that is one great reason why I need to walk in FELLOWSHIP with You in Christ Jesus.

I want it, and I want it now is the cry of my heart. I look at what the promise leads to and claim it as mine rather than looking at You and claiming “I’m Yours.” I would rather claim the promise without bothering with bowing before You in love, adoration and submission.

We, Your people, tend to claim the promise rather than pursue intimacy with You and allow You to deliver on Your promises in Your timing. We want the promises then we will take You; if we have to!

Thank You for Grace and Mercy. I can embrace You from my position in Christ Jesus. Believing in Jesus must be accompanied with Believing Jesus. The evidence of this is seen in faith actions (and Terry / non-action is an action) based on my intimacy with Jesus.

Jesus loved me knowing it would cost Him and He willingly suffered; I love Jesus and attempt to avoid any kind of suffering, is it because I believe He wouldn’t want me to suffer?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

