tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

Philippians 3 QT

Saturday 09-24-2016 Philippians 3 QT

Not that I have already obtained it or have already become perfect, but I press on so that I may lay hold of that for which also I was laid hold of by Christ Jesus. Brethren, I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. …we eagerly wait for a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ; who will transform the body of our humble state into conformity with the body of His glory, by the exertion of the power that He has even to subject all things to Himself. – Philippians 3:1-21 NASB

************

Terry, I have taken hold of you, that Our life Together would mirror Our intimacy, that others would see the reality of Father’s Love, His acceptance, and His provisions through Me.

Don’t be so caught up with what you percieve is wrong or how you feel you were decieved – there is purpose behind it all. Be so caught up with Me that your past is insignificant in light of Our Present Fellowship, enjoy the exertion of My Power in you to conform you into the image of My Character.

Remember, you are living a life that is NOW an expression of OUR LIFE.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

