tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

Philippians 4 QT

Friday 09-30-2016 Phillipians 4 QT
Nevertheless, you have done well to share with me in my affliction. You yourselves also know, Philippians, that at the first preaching of the gospel, after I left Macedonia, no church shared with me in the matter of giving and receiving but you alone; for even in Thessalonica you sent a gift more than once for my needs. Not that I seek the gift itself, but I seek for the profit which increases to your account.
Terry, be alert to the fact, I may and probably will be directing you to give assistance to others in My Body. I’ll let you know how, when, and where.
Oh, don’t forget that I may also lead others to assist you as well. Accept their encouragement; you and I are not in this battle alone but My whole Body is involved. Are you alert, ready to “give” and ready to “recieve”?
Surprises are My specialty.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

