tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

ISAIAH 50 QT JESUS MY IDENTITY

Monday 12-26-2016 Isaiah 50:1-11 QT
Isaiah 50:1-11
6 I gave My back to those who strike Me, And My cheeks to those who pluck out the beard; I did not cover My face from humiliation and spitting.
7 For the Lord God helps Me, Therefore, I am not disgraced; Therefore, I have set My face like flint, And I know that I will not be ashamed.

*************
Terry, I refused to act like the world around Me, I did not demand My way, use My power to get even and I patiently let them spit in My face. I took it becaus My Father was the source of My strength and I did not allow their treatment of Me make Me feel disgrace, shame or a failure. Instead I looked to Him Who sent Me knowing what I endured was nothing to be ashamed of.
As Our Father sent Me, so send I you; look to Me as I look to Our Father. I am your life, which also makes Me the Light of your Life. Your countenance reveals Me, your words and actions demonstrate My presence and power. Keep in mind, regardless of the storms, the sunshine, or what ever, We’re in the WHOLE of this Life TOGETHER.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

