tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

FAITH START & FAITH COMPLETES

Sunday 01-15-2017 Isaiah 64:1-12 QT
7. There is no one who calls on Your name, Who arouses himself to take hold of You; For You have hidden Your face from us And have delivered us into the power of our iniquities.
8.But now, O Lord, You are our Father, We are the clay, and You our potter; And all of us are the work of Your hand.
9. Do not be angry beyond measure, O Lord, Nor remember iniquity forever; Behold, look now, all of us are Your people.
Terry, My people (you) are all about doing My will as long as it makes since to you and doesn’t push too hard against comfort zones. It seems that your faith is in your ability to make since of My Written Word rather than faith in Me, the Living Word. Your lack of faith leaves you trapped in your doubt, fear, frustration and confusion. You look to much to what others have to say about My Written Word than what I have to Reveal to you through My Written Word.
Do not think that My anger will cause Me to abandon you nor will I leave you trapped in your doubts, fears, frustrations or confusion – you are still My people. I am the Potter, you’re still the clay, by faith, give way to the fashioning of My fingers. My life in you is dependent on your faith in Me, there is no other way – I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE. Do not try to live, My Life, in the resources of your understanding.
Faith opens revelation, the mind of Christ, directs the steps of aplication or the implimenting of the revelation to the present situation and conditions. This is how you and I, together, impact the present world around Us. BY FAITH.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

