tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

FAITH IN ME vs KNOWLEDGE

Thursday 01-19-2017 :1Corinthians 1:10-19 QT
1 For I have been informed … that there are quarrels among you.
12 Now I mean this, that each one of you is saying, “I am of Paul,” and “I of Apollos,” and “I of Cephas,” and “I of Christ.”
13 Has Christ been divided? Paul was not crucified for you, was he? Or were you baptized in the name of Paul?
19 For it is written, “I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, And the cleverness of the clever I will set aside.”

*****************

Terry, shame on you! You know, the only Way, Truth and Life is Me; then after someone comes to Me, you present your knowledge, persuasions and practices as the criteria of unity rather then Me being your rallying pont. Wisdom, knowledge and practices now have become your ralling point – you put too much emphasis on the message proclaimer than you do the Message Sender. Remember, I used a donkey to be a message proclaimer- the best I recall no one is teaching that you need to be like a donkey.

All I’m saying is fix you eyes on Me, keep Me your central focus. Enjoy each other in light of your joy in and with Me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

