tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

JESUS TRANSFORMED THE LUMP

Monday Feb.6 1 Corinthians 5 5-8 2017 QT
6. Your boasting is not good. Do you not know that a little leaven leavens the whole lump of dough?
7. Clean out the old leaven so that you may be a new lump, just as you are in fact unleavened. For Christ our Passover also has been sacrificed.
8. Therefore let us celebrate the feast, not with old leaven, nor with the leaven of malice and wickedness, but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth.
Terry, I am your leaven; the old has gone and the new has come. You have been passed from death to life; you were baptized into My death that you might enjoy My resurrection life.
You are a new lump or new creation and the sincerity of Our intimacy and the truth of My presence and power in you will inviltrates the decisions you make allowing My grace to empower your every word and every action to mesh with My Master Plan.
Make sure your boasting is about My sufficiency and faithfulness; you see, who you are, rests totally on “Who I AM”.
Jesus and I are: “Partners Forever, In Everything Together”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

