tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

PROCLAIM JESUS & LIVE IN LIGHT OF YOUR PROCLAMATION

Monday Feb. 20, 2017 1 Corinthians 9:3-14 QT
14. So also the Lord directed those who proclaim the gospel to get their living from the gospel.
so also did the Lord direct to those proclaiming the good news: of the good news to live. – 1 Corinthians 9:14 YLT
Jesus, Holy Spirit, Father this verse throws me for I do not see it saying what the majority of commontators are saying it is saying – could it just simply mean; those who proclaim the gospel (Jesus) should find their life in Jesus? (I find that most want to make it say that preachers are to make their living by preaching – those who listen to them ought to provide them with a salary)
I am thinking that this is an application but the verse does not actually say that – I am thinking that what it is actually saying is that if a person is proclaiming Jesus then Jesus should be their whole life – they should live in light of their life in Christ Jesus.
I do recognize that I am, by far, in the minority on this – could it be that I just have an ax to grind? May Jesus be magnified – not man nor me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

