tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

BECAUSE OF MY INTIMACY WITH JESUS

Tuesday Feb. 21, 2017 1 Corinthians 9:15-19 QT
[16]For if I preach the gospel, I have nothing to boast of, for I am under compulsion; for woe is me if I do not preach the gospel.
[17]For if I do this voluntarily, I have a reward; but if against my will, I have a stewardship entrusted to me.
[18]What then is my reward? That, when I preach the gospel, I may offer the gospel without charge, so as not to make full use of my right in the gospel.
[19]For though I am free from all men, I have made myself a slave to all, so that I may win more.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I have died, but I am not dead.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I take faith risks, but I am not presumptuous.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am bold, but I am not boistrous.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am courageous, but I am not reckless.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I love, but I am not without standards.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am confident, but I am not arrogant.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am disciplined, but I am not legalistic.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am assured, but I am not cocky.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am responsible, but I am not independent.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I am accountble, but I am not in charge.
Because of my intimacy with Christ I have hope, but I am not without issues.

JESUS IS MY ALL IN ALL – HE IS – THEREFORE I AM

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

