tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

INTIMACY WITH JESUS IS THE PRIZE

Thursday Feb. 23, 2017 1 Corinthians 9:20-23 QT
24. Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but only one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may win.
25. Everyone who competes in the games exercises self-control in all things. They then do it to receive a perishable wreath, but we an imperishable.
26. Therefore I run in such a way, as not without aim; I box in such a way, as not beating the air;
27. but I discipline my body and make it my slave, so that, after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified.

************
Terry, what do you think the prize, I am refering to here IS? It is not the ministry that you are involved in! It is not the exercise of the gift(s) I have given! It is not the knowledge of theology you have accumulated!
It is the development of OUR INTIMACY. Our intimacy will affect all the above and place them in proper balance. I am your PRIZE! Don’t substitute anything for INTIMACY WITH ME.
Yes, it will take discipline, you will have to exercise the proper use of the words, YES and NO. You will have to make relational decisions based on what will enhance your intimacy with Me.
I will draw you. I will give you all the resources needed. My Presencee and Power will be with you. But you will have to CHOOSE ME over ALL alternatives.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

