tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

DISCIPLE TO JESUS

Sunday March 05, 2017 1Corinthians 11 1-3 QT
1. Be imitators of me, just as I also am of Christ.
2. Now I praise you because you remember me in everything and hold firmly to the traditions, just as I delivered them to you.
3. But I want you to understand that Christ is the head of every man, and the man is the head of a woman, and God is the head of Christ.

********
Terry, live in such a manner that others would want to be as inimate with Me as you are. Remember, don’t encourage people to be like you in what I have called you to do, but to like you in developing intimacy with Me so that they will become involved with Me where I want them. Disciple them to Me, not you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

