tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

INTIMACY WITH JESUS AFFECTS EVERYTHING

Sunday 03-12-2017 1 Corinthias 13 1-13 QT
1 Corinthians 13:1-13
1. If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I have become a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.
2. If I have the gift of prophecy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge; and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.
3. And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body to be burned, but do not have love, it profits me nothing.
Terry, Words spoken without Love, Faith acted on without Love, Sacrifice given without Love has no eternal value. Words spoken because of Our mutual relationship, Faith action based on Our intimacy, and Sacrifice experienced because of Our committement to Each Other has eternal worth and value. Your Words, Acts, and Sacrifices will not only benefit others but you as well.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

