tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

BELIEVE: a formula OR IN JESUS

Sunday 03-26-2017 1 Corinthians 15 1-8 QT
1. Now I make known to you, brethren, the gospel which I preached to you, which also you received, in which also you stand,
2. by which also you are saved, if you hold fast the word which I preached to you, unless you believed in vain. (& verses 3 – 8)

*********
Terry, remember the Gospel is Me. I did not call you to believe in a formula that would give you what you want. I gave Myself for you to believe in and develop an intimate relationship with Me. I am the Gospel not a systemized collection of facts about Me.
To believe in vain is to put your convidence in the parphinelia around Me rather than placing your faith in Me as a person and developing intimacy with Me. Oh how I enjoy OUR TOGETHER LIFE, here on earth, for it will continue when your tent wears out and you are fully in My presence without the distractions of the flesh, world and Satan. The day will come that I will say; ‘Even so come Terry’.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

