tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

JESUS DECIDES WITHOUT CONSULTING

Tuesday 07-04-2017 2 Corinthians11 7-11 QT
7 Or did I commit a sin in humbling myself so that you might be exalted, because I preached the gospel of God to you without charge? 8 I robbed other churches by taking wages from them to serve you; 9 and when I was present with you and was in need, I was not a burden to anyone; for when the brethren came from Macedonia they fully supplied my need, and in everything I kept myself from being a burden to you, and will continue to do so. 10 As the truth of Christ is in me, this boasting of mine will not be stopped in the regions of Achaia. 11 Why? Because I do not love you? God knows I do!

Terry, could it be that I got the cart before the horse. I left the presence of Father, came to earth, lived under the same pressures you do, faced rejection, endured false accusations which ended in My crucifixion.
I know I did all this for you without consulting you, I didn’t even ask your permission. That’s probably why you cannot trust Me?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

