tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

LISTEN AND BY FAITH DO

Sunday 07-16-2017 Chapter 13:1-3   QT

This third time I am coming to you. “On the testimony of two or three witnesses a fact shall be established.” I warned those who sinned earlier and all the others, and I warn them now while absent, as I did when present on my second visit, that if I come again I will not be lenient, since you are looking for proof of Christ speaking in me.

Terry, ________________ how many times do I need to tell you something for it to be true?  How many warnings are needed for you to change your response to what I am warning you about?

Listen to your excuses for doubting and procrastinating:

  1. I’m not sure it is Spirit or my spirit
  2. You know who doesn’t think I’m listening to You
  3. I’ll disappoint You know who
  4. There is nothing wicked or evil in what I’m doing
  5. I enjoy doing it
  6. Others are doing it
  7. I’m too tired
  8. I need a break
  9. No one will ever know
  10. It’s not my responsibility (they won’t listen to me anyway)

How stern do you want me to be, to get you to obey (change)?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

