tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

LISTEN FOR GOD’S VOICE NOT MAN’S

Tuesday 08-01-2017 Gal.2:6-10  QT

But from those who were of high reputation (what they were makes no difference to me; God shows no partiality)—well, those who were of reputation contributed nothing to me. But on the contrary, seeing that I had been entrusted with the gospel to the uncircumcised, just as Peter had been to the circumcised (for He who effectually worked for Peter in his apostleship to the circumcised effectually worked for me also to the Gentiles), and recognizing the grace that had been given to me, James and Cephas and John, who were reputed to be pillars, gave to me and Barnabas the right hand of fellowship so that we might go to the Gentiles and they to the circumcised. 10 They only asked us to remember the poor—the very thing I also was eager to do.

Terry, ______________  My Church seems to put more esteem on certain individuals than they should, I want you to remember that I do not show partiality.

I want you to do what I have shown you in our times of communication even if it is not approved by those you hold in high esteem, you are responsible to Me.  It is good when you have their approval but it is not necessary. 

This doesn’t mean I don’t want you listening to others, but know, I trump all others.  I will often speak to you through those you hold in high esteem but I am just as likely to speak to you through those you do not expect ME to, so pay attention.  Remember you are listening for My Voice not man’s.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

