tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

TOGETHER, BY GRACE, AS ONE

Friday 08-04-2017 Gal.2:17-  QT

17 But if, while seeking to be justified in Christ, we ourselves have also been found sinners, is Christ then a minister of sin? May it never be!

18 For if I rebuild what I have once destroyed, I prove myself to be a transgressor. 19 For through the Law I died to the Law, so that I might live to God.

20 I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

21 I do not nullify the grace of God, for if righteousness comes through the Law, then Christ died needlessly.”

Terry, when you sin that does not mean I planned it that way or that I approve.  Your sin proves that you cannot live My life without being consciously attached to/with Me.

You see, you died with Me, you rose with Me and now My Life is being expressed through you; I gave My-Self for this purpose.

Stop thinking you can live a righteous life on your own power.  When you do, you are stating that My death, burial, and resurrection is meaningless.

Live as a saint, in the power of My Grace with Me.  We are meant to do this TOGETHER.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

