tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

EARN TO RECEIVE or BELIEVE TO RECEIVE

Sunday 08-06-12 -2017 Gal.3:1-5  QT

1You foolish Galatians, who has bewitched you, before whose eyes Jesus Christ was publicly portrayed as crucified? 2 This is the only thing I want to find out from you: did you receive the Spirit by the works of the Law, or by hearing with faith? 3 Are you so foolish? Having begun by the Spirit, are you now being perfected by the flesh? 4 Did you suffer so many things in vain—if indeed it was in vain? 5 So then, does He who provides you with the Spirit and works miracles among you, do it by the works of the Law, or by hearing with faith?

Terry, I’m bewildered; why does earning My Grace appeal so strongly to you that think you must earn My healing, My wisdom, My joy, My direction or anything else that I have promised you?  When did you begin to think, that I instituted the works of the Law again, and nullified faith? 

Faith is simply stepping out anticipating and expecting Me to do as I promised.  It is risking your actions trusting My faithfulness to fulfill My part of Our Partnership. 

Remember, this Christian Life is meant to be lived TOGETHER with Me, not to impress Me.  I already know who I Am, I want you to get to know who you are in Me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

