tjarbeaux

Short Reads to Stimulate Long Thoughts

MY REAL REALITY

Father, I am grateful that You are not tied to man’s adherence to scholarly hermeneutics.  That You are still taking Your written word to instill hope, reveal mysteries, release revelation, and draw me into intimacy with You.

Father this phrase from 2 Thess 2, ‘receive the love of the truth so as to be saved’, is so filled with excitement for me this morning, because of the simple twist You made in my thoughts.  Receive the LOVE of Jesus so as to be saved. Then John 14:6 flooded my consciousness; Jesus *said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.

I receive Your Love.  I want to connect with Your love not just on a mental level but actually make an emotional connection.  You want me to embrace Your Love, in such a manner that my emotions, feelings and since of significance are infused with Your feelings and emotions concerning me.  I guess You want me to view Us from Your perspective and accept that as REALITY.

Wow, help me reinforce this with thought, verbal affirmations, word pictures and positive expressions spoken aloud.  Father, I want to replace my perspective of reality  with Your DECLARATION of REALITY.

In Christ:

  1. I am LOVED
  2. I am HOLY
  3. I am SIGNIFICANT
  4.  I am APPROVED
  5. I am ACCEPTED
  6. I am ALL THAT JESUS SAYS I AM

Father thank You that this IS my REAL REALITY!

Today every time thoughts immerge from man’s negative perspective I will inundate them with conscious thoughts from Your perspective, which is my REAL REALITY.  This most likely will be an ongoing exercise all day long – but We will endure.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment